Committees

Committees and other contacts

Name

 Contact Info:
Education
Mission:

To ensure viability of blues as an art form through educating selected sectors of the WNY Community.

Education Sub-Committees:
Blues in the Schools
AMJAM
Youth Mentoring Program
Community Outreach programs including support of "Nursin' Blues"

Education Chair:
Fran Denk:  fmdenk@verizon.net

AMJAM Chair:          

Deb Jauch: debjimjauch7@roadrunner.com

Youth Mentoring Chair:
Doug Yeomans: teleman54@me.com

Blues Cruise
Mission: Planning and implementation of an
annual Blues Cruise featuring WNY Blues Music
open to the public. 

Blues Cruise Co-Chairs:
Nancy Remington: nancy.remington@wnyblues.org
Kim Alessi: kim.alessi@wnyblues.org 
Blue Thursday
Mission: To plan, implement and coordinate the
monthly Blue Thursday events held the second
Thursday of each month, October through April.

Blue Thursday Coordinator
Natalie Neubauer: natalieeubauer@wnyblues.org
Memphis-bound Competition  
Mission: To plan, implement and coordinate
the WNY Blues Society's local Memphis Bound Competition.
Memphis Bound Competition Co-Chairs: 
Natalie Neubauer: natalieneubauer@wnyblues.org
Kim Alessi: kim.alessi@WNYBLUES.org
General info: memphisbound@wnyblues.org
Membership
Mission: To implement, coordinate and manage membership efforts.

Membership Chair:
Ward Bray: treasurer@wnyblues.org
Registrar Sandy Bray:  sandybray@verizon.net

Information Technology
Mission: To advise, direct and implement information technology.

                     
Information Technology Chair:
Steven Keon: stevenkeon@ahoo.com
Buffalo Niagara Blues Festival
Mission: To plan, implement and coordinate an
outdoor Blues Festival in WNY featuring International
Blues Artists which is open to the public.

Buffalo Niagara Blues Festival Chair:
Chuck Laedke: chuck.laedke@wnyblues.org

Volunteers & Recruitment
Mission: To implement and coordinate a volunteer program
for the WNY Blues Society

Volunteer Coordinator Chair:
OPEN
Budget Committee
Mission: To work with Society committees to develop an
annual budget to support programs, events and activities
that meet the goals of the Society's mission.

Budget Committee Chair:
Ward Bray: treasurer@wnyblues.org
Public Relations and Marketing
Mission: 

To provide promotions and marketing support to the
WNY Blues Society in all its endeavors in fulfilling the
organization’s mission in keeping the Blues alive.

Public Relations and Marketing Chair:
Natalie Neubauer: natalieneubauer@wnyblues.org
Social Media
Web Master: webmaster@wnyblues.org

IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN BECOMING INVOLVED IN ANY OF THE 

ABOVE COMMITTEES OR EVENTS CLICK HERE.